Editing a Published Vendor Template

You can edit certain elements of published templates. 

Many editing capabilities are limited for published templates. For full editing capabilities, you must create a new version of the template. For more information, see Creating a New Version of a Vendor Template.

To edit a published template

  1. On the Third-Party Risk Management menu, select Setup > Templates.
    The Vendor Templates screen appears.
  2. Hover over the Published button on the template until the version number appears.
  3. Click the version number.
    The Template Builder appears.
  4. Click the Edit This Version button.
  5. Edit the sections and questions as applicable.
    For more information, see Adding, Editing, and Deleting Sections and Adding, Editing, and Deleting Questions.
    Note:

    You can only edit certain fields in Question Editor. To edit all fields, you must create a new version of the template. 

  6. Click the Save Updates button.
    A confirmation dialog appears.
  7. Click the Confirm button.
    The changes will be reflected in active assessments which use this template.
    Note:

    If you do not want the changes to be reflected in active assessments, create a new draft version of the template.

  8. To discard any changes made to a published template, click the Discard Changes button.

To lock a published template

  1. On the Third-Party Risk Management menu, select Setup > Templates.
    The Vendor Templates screen appears.
  2. Hover over a published tile until the Context Menu button appears.
  3. Click the Context Menu button.
  4. Click Lock Template.