Changing the Workflow of a Request

You can reassign a request to a new workflow that better reflects the needs of the request.

To change the workflow of a request

  1. On the Privacy Rights Automation menu, click Requests. The Requests screen appears.

  2. On the Context Menu in the row for the request you want to change, select Change Workflow. The Change Workflow modal appears.
    Note:

    The Context menu can also be opened by clicking the Context Menu button on the Data Subject Request Details screen.



  3. In the Target Workflow field, select the workflow to which you want to change the request.
    Note:

    To delete all incomplete subtasks associated with the request, enable Delete Subtasks Currently Open on Request.



  4. Click the Save button.