Revoking and Granting Access to a Request

You can revoke and grant access to a request in the Privacy Portal.

Revoking access to the request does not change the status of the request. When you revoke access to a request, the data subject can still see their other requests in the portal.

You can grant access to a request after access has been revoked or expired. When you grant access to a request, you can set a specific amount of time for which the data subject will have access to the request.

To revoke access to a request

  1. On the Privacy Rights Automation menu, select Requests. The Requests screen appears.

  2. On the Context menu for the request, select Revoke Access. A confirmation dialog appears.


  3. Click the Revoke button.


    Note:

    You can also revoke access to a request from the Context menu on the Data Subject Request Details screen.

To grant access to a request

  1. On the Privacy Rights Automation menu, select Requests. The Requests screen appears.

  2. On the Context menu for the request, select Grant Access. The Grant Access modal appears.


  3. In the Number of days to grant accessfield, enter the number of days for which the data subject should have access. The expiration date of the access appears next to the field.


  4. Click the Grant Access button.
Note:

You can also grant access to a request from the Context menu on the Data Subject Request Details screen.