Archiving and Unarchiving Assessments
Users have the capability to archive active assessments. This functionality can assist users archiving assessments in order to better organize and manage their Assessment List and distinguish between Active and Inactive assessments. This will also assist users in maintaining older assessments for reporting and audit purposes, and remain separate from active work and dashboard metrics. Archiving an assessment converts the assessment to read-only and prevents editing, but has no impact on the assessment’s previous responses or any linked inventory records.
If you archive an assessment, it will remain in the archived state indefinitely and can only be deleted manually by an admin. There are no auto-delete or retention rules for archived assessments.
To archive assessments
To bulk archive assessments
Users have the capability to archive multiple assessments all at once. This bulk archiving of assessments will transfer the selected assessments to the Archive queue.
To unarchive assessments
Users have the ability to unachive assessments. This functionality will re-position the assessment from the Unarchive queue to the Active assessment list.
To bulk unarchive assessments
Users have the ability to unarchive assessments in bulk. This functionality will re-position the selected assessments from the Unarchive queue to the Active assessment list.
To archive assessment while reassessing
Archive Assessments functionality will allow users to leverage the full capabilities of Reassessment while also maintaining a one-to-one relationship between their inventory records and assessments in their internal systems.
For more information on Reassessing Assessments, see Launching a Reassessment.