Managing Custom Workflows in Global Data Manager

You can create custom workflows to track the progress of tasks assigned to the Projects Object. This allows admins to add custom stages in addition to the default options to build a workflow most suited to your business needs. The following workflows are seeded for use in Global Data Manager:

  • Default Privacy by Design

  • Default Workflow

To create a new workflow

  1. On the Global Data Manager menu, select Object Types.

    The Objects screen appears.

  2. Select Projects.

    The Projects screen appears.

  3. Go to the Workflows tab.
  4. Click the Create New button.

    The Create New Workflow modal appears.

  5. Enter a name for the new workflow.


  6. Click the Create button.

    The Custom Workflow Details screen appears.

To edit workflow stage details

  1. In the Custom Workflow Details screen, select a workflow stage.
  2. Click into any of the fields to edit the Stage details as necessary.


  3. Click the Save button.

To add workflow stages

  1. In the Custom Workflow Details screen, select a workflow stage.
  2. Click the Plus icon.

    The Add New Stage modal appears.

  3. Complete the fields.


  4. Click the Add button.

    The new stage will be added into the workflow.

To delete workflow stages

  1. In the Custom Workflow Details screen, select a workflow stage.
  2. Click the Delete icon next to a stage name.

    The Delete Stage modal appears.

  3. Click the Confirm button.

To publish a workflow

  1. In the Custom Workflow Details screen, click the Publish button.

    The Publish Workflow modal appears.

  2. Click the Confirm button.
    The workflow will be activated for use.

To set a workflow as the default

Note:

You will not be able to edit workflows (custom or seeded) when they are configured as the default workflow. You can switching the default to another workflow, update and save changes to the initial workflow, then reassign it as the default workflow.

  1. On the Global Data Manager menu, select Object Types.

    The Objects screen appears.

  2. Select Projects.

    The Projects screen appears.

  3. Go to the Workflows tab.
  4. Hover over a workflow to reveal and click the Context Menu icon.
  5. Select Set as default.

    The Set as Default modal appears.

  6. Click the Confirm button.

    The workflow will now be used as the default option.

To archive a workflow

Note:

The workflow must be in a Published state.

  1. In the Custom Workflow Details screen, click the Archive button.

    The Archive Workflow modal appears.

  2. Click the Confirm button. The workflow will be archived.

To unarchive a workflow

Note:

The workflow must be in an Archived state.

  1. In the Custom Workflow Details screen, click the Unarchive button.

    The Unarchive Workflow modal appears.

  2. Click the Confirm button.
    The workflow will be restored to a Published stage.

To clone a workflow

  1. In the Custom Workflow Details screen, click the Clone button.

    The Clone Workflow modal appears.

  2. Enter a name for the new cloned workflow, then click the Clone button.

    The Custom Workflow Details screen appears for the new cloned workflow in a Draft state.

To delete a workflow

Note:

The seeded workflows cannot be deleted.

  1. In the Custom Workflow Details screen, click the Context Menu icon.
  2. Select Delete.

    The Delete Workflow modal appears.

  3. Click the Confirm button.
    Note:

    There is no undoing of this action.