Managing Integration Details
You can edit and update the details of an integration after setup in the Details tab on the Integration Builder screen.
To manage integration details
- On the Integrations menu, select Integrations.
The Integrations screen appears.
- Select an integration name, then go to the Details tab.
- Update the workflow settings as necessary, then click the Save and Activate button to enact your changes.
- Field
- Description
- Integration name
-
Edit the name of the integration. Upon making any changes to the name, click the Save button to change the active state with the updated name.
Note:Integration names need to be unique across your organization. You will see an error message if you attempt to rename the integration with the same name as an existing integration.
- Description
-
The Description field can be used to provide a brief description of what the integration is intended to do, as well as any notes for admins reviewing the integration.
- Default Credential
-
You can choose a credential to apply across all system actions in the Integration Builder. This is not a persistent value, so you won't be held to the credential when you click the Apply to All button.
Ensure that you save any changes on the Builder tab before making updates in the Details tab.
For more information, see Configuring Integration Credentials.
Note:You can still override credentials at individual steps and save the new credential. This is possible since this field is not a persistent value.
- Notification Email
-
Enter email to receive notifications if the integration halts, as well as Message Container related alerts (if enabled).
- Send email notifications on failed integration
-
Enable to receive an email each time the integration fails to process in addition to halted workflow notifications. If enabled, you will receive failure notifications based on the configured interval or until the workflow enters a halted state.
For more information, see Managing Notifications for Failed Integrations.
- Enable Message Container
-
Failed messages and any messages received while the integration is halted will be held in the Message Container for later reprocessing. Click the popover next to the integration name to view all the contained messages.
For more information, see Reprocessing Methods for Integration Workflows and Integrations: Halting and Errors.
- Enable integration Throttling
-
This will control the number of outbound messages per minute to help ensure a steady flow of executions from the integration so rate limits aren't hit. Requires an entry of maximum number of calls per minute if enabled.
For more information, see About OneTrust Integration Throttling.
- Enable Redacted Payload
-
Enable to redact potentially sensitive information from detailed logs including the event payload, request body, and response from any integration message. This option can only be configured by users with the Integration Enable Payload Redaction permission.
For more information, see Redacting Payloads from Detailed Workflow Logs.
- Click the Save button to finalize the integration.