Restricting Invited Users

Site Admins within the root organization can restrict the creation of new users with the Invited role within Global Settings. By default, invited users can only access assessments which they have been invited to complete, and the platform is only accessible to these users through the link provided to them via email. When the Allow Creating Invited Users setting is disabled, new users will no longer be created with the Invited role.

Note:

For more information on invited users, such as how invited users are created and what they can do, see Invited Users FAQ.

To restrict Invited users

  1. Click the gear icon in the upper right-hand corner to access Global Settings.
  2. On the Global Settings menu, select User Management > User Settings. The Settings tab on the User Settings screen appears.


  3. Disable the Allow Creating Invited Users setting. The Disable Invited Users modal appears.


  4. Click the Confirm button.
  5. Click the Save button.