Exporting User Reports

On the Users screen, you can export the list of users in the platform or the activity of changes made to user profiles. These reports allow you to export and review more detailed user data for better tracking and management of user profiles.

Note:

Exported user reports will list each user-role combination as a separate row. This means that users with multiple roles will appear multiple times in the spreadsheet for each role they are assigned, resulting in a row count that is higher than the number of users in your account.

To export the user list

You can export a list of all the users in the platform directly from the Users screen. The Users List is exported as a .csv file and includes all the user details, including each additional attribute that was optionally configured during user creation.

Note:

The export user report cannot be scheduled because a report template / data source does not exist for users.

  1. Click the gear icon in the upper right-hand corner to access Global Settings.
  2. On the Global Settings menu, select User management > Users. The Users screen appears. 


    Tip:

    You have the ability to export a list of all users, inactive users, and deleted users by changing the option in the View field located on the left-hand side of the screen, above the user data rows.



  3. Click the Export icon. The Export data modal appears.


  4. Select the Export user list option.
  5. Click the Export data button. A notification will appear on the Notifications icon in the Global Header when the report is ready to download.
  6. Click the Notifications icon and select the corresponding Users list export. The file will download to your local system.


    Note:

    Customers with solution packaging subscriptions can reference the License column within the Users list export to differentiate free versus paid entitlements, design cost‑optimized roles, and improve audit and compliance readiness.

    Please note that as of the OneTrust 202604.2.0 release, the License column in the Users list export only reflects licenses derived from users' direct role assignments and does not reflect licenses derived from user group assignments. To fully reconcile license usage, administrators should review both direct user-to-role assignments and user group configurations.

To export user activity

You can export changes or updates made to user profiles by exporting user activity from the Users screen. The User Activity export is exported as a .csv file and includes a record of all the changes made to user profiles, such as when a user was created, edited, activated, or deactivated and when roles were added or removed from a user.

  1. Click the gear icon in the upper right-hand corner to access Global Settings.
  2. On the Global Settings menu, select User management > Users. The Users screen appears. 

  3. Click the Export icon. The Export data modal appears.


  4. Select the Export user activity option.
  5. Click the Export data button. A notification will appear on the Notifications icon in the Global Header when the report is ready to download.
  6. Click the Notifications icon and select the User Activity Export. The file will download to your local system.