Changing an Existing External User to an Internal User

You can update an existing external user to an internal user, if needed. The user will need to be assigned an internal role in order to apply this change.

To change an existing external user to an internal user

  1. Click the gear icon in the upper right-hand corner to access Global Settings.
  2. On the Global Settings menu, select User management > Users. The Users screen appears.

  3. Click the link in the Name column for the external user that you want to make internal. The User information tab on the Users screen appears.
    Note:

    (External) will appear alongside the user's name if they were created as an external user in the platform.

  4. Clear the External user check box.
    Note:

    You cannot edit the External user check box for an Invited user until the user has an internal role. You can update an Invited User by providing a First name and Last name and adding an internal role to the user on the Roles tab.



  5. Click the Save button.