PIA & DPIA Automation Settings

You can manage various settings for the PIA & DPIA Automation product in Global Settings. PIA & DPIA Automation settings control assessment behavior, review workflows, respondent permissions, and questionnaire-template access and inheritance across organizational hierarchies.

To configure Assessments Settings

Assessments Settings allow users to implement settings that configure the behavior of assessments, the assessment review process, and permissions for respondents through the Assessments screen on the Global Settings menu.

  1. Click the gear icon in the upper right-hand corner to access Global Settings.
  2. On the Global Settings menu, select PIA & DPIA Automation > Assessments. The Assessments screen appears.

  3. Customize Assessment Settings, as necessary.


    Field
    Description
    Bulk info request workflow

    This setting allows users to configure the review workflow for assessments to send info requests to the respondent in bulk.

    When this setting is enabled, the assessment approver will review the assessment, adding information requests as applicable. The assessment header will show a count of the requests that have been logged and not yet sent. Additional details about each info request can be seen in the Collaboration pane.

    Default approver

    Enable this setting to automatically populate the user appointed as the default approver when launching or editing an assessment. Default approvers of assessments can be managed on the Organizations screen in Global settings.

    Allow respondents to view all risks on an assessment

    Enable this setting to allow respondents to view all risks on an assessment.

    Disable comments and attachments on under review assessments for respondents

    Enable this setting to prevent respondents from adding, editing, or deleting attachments or comments while the assessment is under review. Assessment approvers and site admin users will still be permitted to add, edit, and delete attachments and comments.

    Disable comments and attachments on completed assessments

    Enable this setting to prevent respondents from adding, editing, or deleting attachments or comments to assessments that are completed. Respondents can still download attachments and view comments.

    Default behavior for resetting reviews

    This setting allows users to specify default behavior for reviews when assessments are sent back to the In Progress stage, as seen in the Move stages modal in the PIA & DPIA Automation menu.



    Enabling Reset will require approvers to review the assessment again before completing and submitting. This also enables Reset review as the default behavior in the Move stages modal.

    Enabling Retain will keep the current review status when assessment is resubmitted to the In Progress stage. This also disables Reset review as the default behavior in the Move stages modal.

    Display progress bar in assessment

    Enable this setting to display a progress bar for all in-flight assessments.



    Allow import assessment responses from Excel

    This setting allows users to export the assessment and response options to Microsoft Excel, answer the questions in Excel, and import the answers into the assessment.

    Allow creating project respondents from assessment

    Enable this setting to allow assessment launchers to choose between creating project respondent accounts or creating invited users for new emails set on respondents that are not current users.

    Restrict risk owner selection to assessment respondents while under review

    If enabled, when editing a risk within the collaboration pane approvers will only be presented with a list of assessment respondents within the risk owner Selection Menu. If disabled, approvers will see a list of all users when assigning risk owners.

    Archive original assessment when reassessing or copying by default

    Enable this setting to the original assessment will be moved to the Archived list. The original assessment will no longer be active until it is Unarchived.

  4. Click the Save button.

To configure Template Settings

Important:

Custom role users must have the PIA & DPIA Automation Settings permission added to their custom role to access the Template Settings page.

Template Settings allow users to configure template settings to manage which organizational groups have access to specific questionnaire templates and if users can access assessment questionnaire templates based on the inheritance of their assigned organization hierarchy.

  1. Click the gear icon in the upper right-hand corner to access Global Settings.
  2. On the Global Settings menu, select PIA & DPIA Automation > Templates. The Templates screen appears.
    Note:

    You can also access Template Settings by clicking Settings on the PIA & DPIA Automation menu.

  3. Customize the Template Settings, as necessary.


    Field
    Description
    Template access controls

    Enable this setting to restrict access to questionnaire templates based on organizational hierarchy and the managing organization assigned to each template.

    Note:

    If enabled, templates created at a specific organizational level will only be accessible to users with access to that organization level and any higher levels.

    If other organizations need to launch assessments with that template, create a copy of the template for each organization using it. Because higher organization levels have visibility into lower levels, these copies remain visible when launching assessments from a higher level.

    Template usage controls

    Enable this setting to allow users to access templates inherited from a parent organization within the hierarchy.

  4. Click the Save button.