Workspace Navigation Deprecation
In the OneTrust Summer '25 Release (202508.1.0), the Workspace Navigation Experience was fully deprecated and removed from the OneTrust Platform. All accounts that have the Workspace Navigation Experience enabled when their environment is upgraded to 202508.1.0 will be automatically transitioned back over to the Default Navigation.
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)
The following responses are supported solutions to frequently asked questions (FAQ) on the Workspace Navigation Experience.
What happened to the Workspace Navigation Experience?
The OneTrust Product Team received valuable customer feedback during the Public Preview Stage of the Workspace Navigation Experience that began in the Winter '24 Release (202402.1.0). To address this feedback and create a more lovable user experience, OneTrust closed the Public Preview Stage of the Workspace Navigation Experience and relaunched the Private Preview Stage in the Spring '24 Release (202405.2.0), making it only available to a limited number of customers to provide guidance on the product's current use.
During this period, OneTrust found that customers were not broadly adopting the Workspace Navigation Experience, which would indicate that it may not be providing the value we intended for our customers. Therefore, OneTrust deprecated the Workspace Navigation Experience in the Summer '25 Release (202508.1.0), at which time, users' navigation experience reverted back to the Default Navigation.