Testing Select Preview Features in the OneTrust Platform
The Preview Features tab is only visible when select features are available to enable for preview.
Site Admins can enable select preview features for testing within the OneTrust platform using the Preview features tab of the Feature management screen. This provides users with the opportunity to test out features before they are made generally available and allows users to provide feedback on their experience with the feature. The OneTrust Product Teams then use the feedback collected to improve the feature prior to making it generally available.
Please note that these are beta versions of features, which may include bugs and/or performance issues.
Enabling a preview feature
Site Admins can enable select preview features on the Preview features tab of the Feature management screen within Global Settings. When a preview feature is enabled in Global Settings, all users within the account will be able to explore the changes. Each individual user can then enable or disable the feature for their user on the Preview Features screen within User Preferences.
To enable a preview feature for the account
-
Click the gear icon
in the upper right-hand corner to access Global Settings.
-
On the Global Settings menu, select and click the Preview Features tab.
-
Enable the setting corresponding to the feature you want to preview. A modal appears with additional information on the feature.
-
Click the Confirm button.
To enable a preview feature for your user
-
Click the User icon
in the upper right-hand corner.
-
On the menu that appears, select User Preferences.
-
Within your User Preferences, select Preview Features. The Preview Features screen appears with a list of available features that can be enabled for testing.
-
Enable the setting corresponding to the feature you want to preview.
Disabling a preview feature
Site Admins can disable select preview features on the Preview features tab of the Feature management screen within Global Settings. When a preview feature is disabled in Global Settings, all users within the account will not have access to the feature.
To disable a preview feature for the account
-
Click the gear icon
in the upper right-hand corner to access Global Settings.
-
On the Global Settings menu, select and click the Preview Features tab.
-
Disable the setting corresponding to the feature you want to turn off. A feedback modal appears.
-
Complete the fields and provide feedback on your experience, use case, and importance to your organization.
-
Click the Confirm Changes button.
To disable a preview feature for your user
-
Click the User icon
in the upper right-hand corner.
-
On the menu that appears, select User Preferences.
-
Within your User Preferences, select Preview Features. The Preview Features screen appears.
-
Disable the setting corresponding to the feature you want to turn off. A feedback modal appears.
-
Complete the fields and provide feedback on your experience, use case, and importance to your organization.
-
Click the Confirm Changes button.