Deleting Sandbox Accounts
You can delete a sandbox if it is no longer needed. The ability to delete a sandbox is restricted to Site Admins in the root organization. Data should be exported prior to deletion if there are any concerns for loss of configuration. Once a sandbox is marked for deletion, the data stored in that sandbox will be purged after 5 days. Sandbox deletion is an explicit, permanent action and cannot be undone.
The ability to create another sandbox account while an existing sandbox account exists will depend on the status of the existing sandbox account and the number of sandbox accounts included as part of your subscription. For example, if you are licensed for one sandbox, you can create another sandbox only if the existing sandbox is in Pending Deletion status. If the existing sandbox is in Ready status, you will only be able to create a new sandbox if you are licensed for more than one sandbox.
To delete a sandbox
To cancel sandbox deletion
You can cancel sandbox deletion within the 5-day Pending Deletion window. Once canceled, the sandbox will be brought back online and all data will be restored.