Reactivating the Privacy Portal Link
When a new comment is added to a request, the individual who submitted the request will receive an email notification with a link to the Data Subject Portal. After clicking the link, the individual will need to use an access code to view the privacy portal.
Note:
This is only true if the request has not expired and the data subject’s access to the privacy portal has not expired.
If the data subject's access has expired, you must grant them access to the request before leaving a public comment.
For more information, see Revoking and Granting Access to a Request.
If the provided link to the Data Subject Portal has expired, the data subject can also request access to the portal.