Closing a Request

You can close a request without taking any other action on it. If you close a request, the data subject will not be notified that the request has been closed.

To close a request

  1. On the Privacy Rights Automation menu, select Requests. The Requests screen appears.

  2. Select the Context Menu icon in the row for the request you want to extend.
  3. On the Context menu for the request, select Close. A confirmation dialog appears.


  4. Click the Confirm button.