Exporting a Web Form Change Log

You can download a change log of all edits made to a web form configuration. This functionality allows customers to audit changes made by users in your organization with supported field value updates and relative metadata.

To export a change log

  1. On the Privacy Rights Automation menu, select Setup > Web Forms. The Web Forms screen appears.

  2. Select a web form. The Web Form Customization screen appears.

  3. Click the Context Menu icon . The Context menu appears.


  4. Select Export Change Log. A confirmation modal appears.
  5. Click the Close button. A notification appears when the file is ready.
  6. Click the Notifications icon . The Notifications popover appears.


  7. Select the export to download it to your device. The export will be named in the following format: [Web Form name]-WebformAuditLog-.

The report will contain the following fields:



  • Time Stamp

  • Action

    Note:

    Some possible actions:

    • Form Field Updated

    • [Form Field] Text Format Updated

    • [Rule Name] Actions Updated

    • [Rule Name] Conditions Updated

    • [Setting Name] Setting Updated

    • Form Published

  • Old Value

  • New Value

  • Changed By

The following web form configurations and actions will be captured in the log:

  • Adding, editing or deleting selection field option values

  • Editing selection field settings

  • Adding or deleting visibility rules

  • Editing conditional logic for visibility rules

  • Adding, editing or deleting automation rules

  • Adding, editing or deleting form fields

  • Editing form field settings

  • Editing web form settings

  • Editing verification settings

  • Editing language settings

  • Editing attachment settings

  • Editing web form style settings

  • Editing web form text and form field validation text

  • Publishing web form

  • Values affected by auto-rejection

    Note:

    The deadline, days to respond, and approver are calculated based on the values provided for the seeded rule when the Auto-Reject Requests setting is OFF. This ensures the request is updated with the deadline and approver even when it is rejected.