Adding, Editing, and Removing Object Sharing

You can control access to objects on a granular level to ensure that stakeholders have the proper level of access. Viewer or editor access can be granted to individual users or entire organization levels.
Viewer
The viewer role allows for viewing of the shared object list and the ability to view the details page of the objects in the list. The viewer will not be able to edit the list or the object details.
Editor
The editor role allows for editing the shared object list and the ability to edit the details page of the objects.
Group Access Roles
User
  • Viewer

  • Editor

Organization
  • Viewer

  • Editor

To share an object

  1. On the Data Mapping Automation menu, select Assets, Processing activities, Entities or Vendors.
    The corresponding inventory list screen appears.
  2. Hover over an inventory record until the Context menu icon appears.
  3. Click the Context menu icon.
    The Context menu appears.
  4. On the Context menu, select Share.
    The Share access modal appears.
  5. Make your selections. You can share access with a single viewer or an entire organization level.
  6. Click the Save button.

To edit object level permissions

  1. On the Data Mapping Automation menu, select Assets, Processing activities, Entities or Vendors.
    The corresponding inventory list screen appears.
  2. Hover over an inventory record until the Context menu icon appears.
  3. Click the Context menu icon.
    The Context menu appears.
  4. On the Context menu, select Share.
    The Share access modal appears.
  5. Click the Manage permissions link.
    The Manage sharing permissions screen appears.
  6. Hover over an inventory record until the Context menu icon appears.
  7. Click the Context menu icon.
    The Context menu appears.
  8. Select Change permission.
    The Change permissions modal appears.
  9. Select the new permission.
  10. Click the Update permissions button.

To remove object level permissions

  1. On the Data Mapping Automation menu, select Assets, Processing activities, Entities or Vendors.
    The corresponding inventory list screen appears.
  2. Hover over an inventory record until the Context menu icon appears.
  3. Click the Context menu icon.
    The Context menu appears.
  4. On the Context menu, select Share.
    The Share access modal appears.
  5. Click the Manage permissions link.
    The Manage sharing permissions screen appears.
  6. Hover over an inventory record until the Context menu icon appears.
  7. Click the Context menu icon.
    The Context menu appears.
  8. From the Context menu select Manage permissions.
    The Manage sharing permissions screen appears.
  9. Select Remove.
    The Remove access modal appears.
  10. Click the Confirm button.