Utilizing Routing Rules from Assessment Workflow Screen

After configuring custom workflows, OneTrust PIA & DPIA Automation provides users with the ability to create Routing Rules, which will automatically route an assessment to a specific workflow based on certain conditions (Organization, Template, Risk Score, or Question Response).

For more information on Rule addition and creation in the Template Builder, see Adding, Editing, Deleting Rules.

To access workflow routing rules

  1. On the PIA & DPIA Automation menu, select Workflows and Routing. The Assessment Workflows screen appears.

  2. Select the Routing Rules tab.
  3. Click the Add Rule button.
  4. Complete the fields. For more information, see Routing Rules Table Reference.
  5. Click the Create button

Routing Rules Table Reference



Field

Options

Description

Rule name

Enter the name of the rule in the field.

Organization

Select the organization from the selection menu.

Note:

Enabling the Include Child Organizations setting to apply rules to all child organizations on Org groups.

Conditions

ANY/ALL

Select whether all conditions must be met to trigger the action.

Trigger: Template - Select the Template option from the selection menu.

Operator: Contains Any, Does Not Contain, and Equal To All - Select the measurement that will be used to determine if the condition is met.

Value: Select the criteria that must be met in order for the condition to be triggered.

Actions

Select the kind of action you want the condition to trigger.

Select an Action: Assign Workflow Upon Creation - This option will allow the rule to be triggered upon workflow creation.

Select a Workflow: Choose the workflow that the newly created routing rule will be attached.

To delete and edit routing rules

  1. On the Assessment Workflow screen, select the Routing Rules tab.
  2. Select the Context Menu icon on the rule you would like to delete/edit.


  3. Select the appropriate option.
  4. If you decide to delete the Routing Rule, the Delete Rule modal will appear.


  5. Click the Delete button.