Shared Actions across Trust Center Sections

This article outlines a set of shared actions available across the different sections of your portal, including hiding, renaming, drag and drop, and deleting. These common interactions are designed to provide a consistent and intuitive experience, no matter which section you are editing within the interface. By standardizing these actions, portal users can navigate and manage content more efficiently. See the procedures below for more information on how to use each action.

To hide a section

  1. On the Trust Center menu, select Portals. The Trust Center portals screen appears.

  2. Click the link in the Portal column for the Trust Center that you want to configure.
  3. Navigate to the Builder tab.
  4. Select the page where your section is located.
  5. Click the Context Menu icon for the generic section you want to hide.
  6. Select Hide. A message confirming your selection appears and the section is greyed out. If you want to enable it again, select Show. The Eye icon will disappear.


  7. Click the Save button to save your preferences.


  8. Click the Publish button to make your changes publicly visible.

To drag and drop a section

  1. On the Trust Center menu, select Portals. The Trust Center portals screen appears.

  2. Click the link in the Portal column for the Trust Center that you want to configure.
  3. Navigate to the Builder tab.
  4. Select the page where your section is located.
  5. Click and hold the drag-and-drop icon to organize the section block order for your Trust Center.
  6. A Drop here message will appear to help you position your section correctly.


  7. Click the Save button to save your preferences.


  8. Click the Publish button to apply and publish the changes.

To rename an existing section

  1. On the Trust Center menu, select Portals. The Trust Center portals screen appears.

  2. Click the link in the Portal column for the Trust Center that you want to configure.
  3. Navigate to the Builder tab.
  4. Select the page where your section is located.
  5. Click the Context Menu icon for the section you want to rename.
  6. Type the new name and click outside the field to apply the change.
  7. A confirmation message appears.


  8. Click the Publish button to make your changes publicly visible.

To delete an existing section

  1. On the Trust Center menu, select Portals. The Trust Center portals screen appears.

  2. Click the link in the Portal column for the Trust Center that you want to configure.
  3. Navigate to the Builder tab.
  4. Select the page where your section is located.
  5. Click the Context Menu icon for the generic section you want to delete.
  6. Select Delete. The Delete Section modal appears.


    Note:

    This is an irreversible action.

  7. Click the Delete button. A confirmation message appears.


  8. Click the Save button to save your preferences.
  9. Click the Publish button to publish the changes.