Trust Center Permissions

Trust Center has its own set of permissions. Within the Trust Center, some sections are generic, while other are specific to individual products. In addition to the basic Trust Center permissions, you will need specific permissions from each product in order to add, modify, or delete the product-specific sections.

The following permissions are available for users with access to Trust Center. For help creating a custom role, see Creating and Editing Custom Roles.

For more information on other system default roles provided by OneTrust, see Using System Default Roles.

Trust Center Permissions

Permission Name / Key

Description

Create portal

Allows user to Allows user to create a new Trust Center.

Delete portal

Allows user to delete a Trust Center from the system.

Edit portal

Allows the user to edit the Trust Center.

View all portals

Allows user to view the data from all portals in your organization.

Create pages and sections

Allows user to create a new page or section within an existing Trust Center.

Delete pages and sections

Allows user to delete an existing page or section from a Trust Center.

Edit branding options

Allows user to edit the brand and appearance of a Trust Center.

Edit content and translations

Allows user to edit the content in the default language and in the configured translations for a Trust Center.

Edit pages and sections

Allows user to edit and reorganize generic existing pages or sections, not content.

Note:

If you need access to any product-specific section, see below Manage DSAR sections and Manage UCPM sections.

Edit settings

Allows user to edit Trust Center information, language, and authentication settings.

Manage DSAR sections

Allows user to edit and delete sections belonging to the DSAR product.

Manage UCPM sections

Allows user to edit and delete sections belonging to the Universal Consent & Preference Management product.

Publish Trust Center

Allows user to publish a Trust Center.

View branding options

Allows user to view the brand and appearance Trust Center branding options.

View settings

Allows user to view authentication, general, and language settings of a Trust Center.

View Trust Center

Allows user to view and preview the Trust Center and its pages, sections, and content.