Disabling and Enabling a Collection Point

You can disable a Collection Point to temporarily or permanently stop the generation of receipts. This provides additional security and a way to retire a Collection Point that is no longer needed. If a Collection Point has been disabled, you can enable the Collection Point again if necessary.

To disable a Collection Point

  1. On the Universal Consent & Preference Management menu, select Interfaces > Collection Points. The Collection Points screen appears.

  2. Click the Context Menu icon in the Actions column for the Collection Point that you want to disable.
    Note:

    The Disable function is also available from the Context menu on the Collection Point Details screen.

  3. On the Context menu, select Disable. The Disable Collection Point modal appears.


  4. Click the Confirm button to disable the Collection Point. On the Collection Points screen, the Status column will now show the Collection Point as Disabled.

To enable a Collection Point

  1. On the Universal Consent & Preference Management menu, select Interfaces > Collection Points. The Collection Points screen appears.

  2. Click the Context Menu icon in the Actions column for the Collection Point that you want to enable.
  3. On the Context menu, select Enable. The Enable Collection Point modal appears.


  4. Click the Confirm button to enable the Collection Point. On the Collection Points screen, the Status column will now show the Collection Point as Active.