Deleting Data Subject Records

You can delete data subject records and all associated transactions from the application by completing the following procedures. Deleting a data subject record will remove all transactions, purpose consent profiles, data subject identifiers, and data elements associated with that particular data subject.

Note:

When a data subject record is deleted, the history of the number of data subject records deleted, the date of deletion, and the user that completed the action is retained. You can view this history by clicking on the View Activity icon on the Data Subjects screen.

To enable data subject deletion

Before you can delete data subject records, you must first enable data subject deletion within Global Settings.

  1. Click the gear icon in the upper right-hand corner to access Global Settings.
  2. On the Global Settings menu, select Consent > General. The Consent Settings screen appears.

  3. Turn on the Enable Data Subject Deletion setting.
  4. Click the Save button. The Confirm Consent Settings modal appears.

  5. Click the Save button.

To delete data subject records

Once the Enable Data Subject Deletion setting is enabled, users with the appropriate permissions will be able to delete data subject records. You must allow each delete task to complete before initiating another delete task.

  1. On the Universal Consent & Preference Management menu, select Data Subjects > Profiles. The Data Subjects screen appears.

  2. Select the check boxes corresponding to the data subjects you want to delete.
    Note:

    You can select up to 20 data subject records at one time.



  3. Click the Delete Data Subjects button. The Delete Data Subjects screen appears.
    Note:

    You can enter additional data subject identifiers in the Search field and then click the Submit button to add them to the list for deletion. You can remove data subjects from the list by clicking the Delete icon.



  4. Click the Delete button. The Delete Data Subjects modal appears.


  5. Click the Delete button. The task is initiated and a notification will appear when the data subjects are deleted.