Adding, Editing, and Deleting Third-Party Risk Management Risks
You can add, edit, and delete risks for an inventory or an engagement record on the the corresponding details or overview screen
To add a risk from the Inventory Details or Engagement Overview screen
Flag Risk Screen Reference
- Field
- Description
- Select a Risk
-
The risk selected from the Risk Library. This field is only appears if you choose Select Risk From the Library.
- Name
-
The name of the risk selected from the Risk Library. This field is only appears if you choose Select Risk From the Library.
- Inherent Risk Level
-
Select the level of risk.
- Target Risk Level
-
Select the target level of risk. This field is only appears if you choose Select Risk From the Library.
- Threat
-
Select the threat(s) the risk poses to your company.
- Vulnerability
-
Enter the vulnerability of the company to the risk.
- Category
-
Select what category the risk falls under.
- Risk Owners
-
Select risk owner(s).
- Risk Approver
-
Select the name(s) of the approver(s) responsible for approving the risk.
- Deadline
-
Identify the date of your risk deadline.
- Reminder
-
Enter the number of days before the deadline that you want a reminder sent.
- Description
-
Enter a Description of the risk and why it is associated with the flagged level.
- Treatment Plan
-
Enter a treatment plan for mitigating the risk.
To edit a risk
To delete a risk
- From the Third-Party Risk Management menu, select Vendors or Engagements.
- Click on the Name of the vendor or the name of the Engagement you want to add a risk to.
- Go to the Risks tab.
- Hover over the risk you wish to delete and click the Context Menu icon.
- Select Delete. A confirmation dialog appears.
- Click the Delete button.