Adding and Editing Vendor Workflows
You can use workflows to manage your vendors by dividing certain tasks into stages. OneTrust allows you to add and edit workflow stages and rules for each stage.
No rules can be added to the first stage of a workflow.
When a user is deleted from the application, any vendor or engagement Workflow Rules assigned to the deleted user are automatically reassigned.
About Vendor Workflows
The OneTrust application has configured three default system workflows for your use. These include:
-
Default Onboarding
-
Default Offboarding
-
Default Rejecting
For more information, see Vendor Workflows and Stages FAQ.
To create a workflow
To add a new stage in the workflow
To edit the name of a workflow
To clone a workflow
To set a default workflow
You can set published workflows as the default workflow used.
- Hover over the row for the workflow you want to set as default until the Context Menu icon appears.
- Click the Context Menu icon and select Set as default. A confirmation modal appears.
- Click the Confirm button.
To archive a workflow
You can archive published workflows.
- Hover over the row for the workflow you want to archive until the Context Menu icon appears.
- Click the Context Menu icon and select Archive. A confirmation modal appears.
- Click the Confirm button.
To delete a workflow
You can delete workflows that are in draft or archived status.
- Hover over the row for the workflow you want to delete until the Context Menu icon appears.
- Click the Context Menu icon and select Delete. A confirmation modal appears.
- Click the Confirm button.
To publish a workflow
You can publish a draft workflow.
To activate a workflow
You can activate an archived workflow.