Adding and Editing Third-Party Due Diligence Workflows

You can use workflows to manage your third-parties by dividing certain tasks into stages. OneTrust allows you to add and edit workflow stages and rules for each stage. Although you cannot edit default system workflows, you do have the ability to create and edit custom workflows.

Note:

No rules can be added to the first stage of a workflow.

To create a custom workflow

  1. On the Third-Party Due Diligence menu, select Workflows.
    The Workflows screen appears.
  2. Click the View button on the workflow tile you would like to configure.
    The Workflows screen appears.
  3. Click the Create New button.
    The Create New Workflow modal appears.

  4. Enter a name for the workflow.
  5. Click the Create button.

To add a new stage in the workflow

  1. On the Third-Party Due Diligence menu, select Workflows.
    The Workflows screen appears.
  2. Click the View button on the workflow tile you would like to configure.
    The Workflows screen appears.
  3. Click on the name of the workflow you want to edit.
  4. Click the Add icon.


    The Add New Stage modal appears.
  5. Enter a stage title, badge color, and description for the stage.
    Note:

    Badge colors help identify different workflows stages and helps with managing individual stages to assist with reporting on items that are new, in-progress, under review, rejected, or completed.

  6. Click the Add button. Your stage will be added in the sequence of the workflow.
    Note:

    You can configure the name, badge color, and description of each workflow stage to build a detailed workflow that fits your organization's needs.

    If you want to update the status of a stage, click the Badge Color field and assign a new stage color.

    If you want to add more stages and change the sequence, click the Add icon button before or after the stage.

    If you want to delete the stage, click the Delete icon button on the stage you wish to delete.

To edit the name of a custom workflow

  1. On the Third-Party Due Diligence menu, select Workflows.
    The Workflows screen appears.
  2. Click the View button on the workflow tile you would like to edit.
    The Workflows screen appears.
  3. Hover over the row for the workflow you want to edit until the Context Menu appears.
  4. Click the Context Menu icon and select Edit Workflow.
    The Edit Workflow screen appears.
  5. Rename the workflow.


  6. Click the Save button.

To clone a workflow

  1. Hover over the row for the workflow you want to clone until the Context Menu icon appears.
  2. Click the Context Menu icon and select Clone.
    The Clone screen appears.
  3. Enter the workflow name.
  4. Click the Clone button.

To set a default workflow

You can set published workflows as the default workflow used.

  1. Hover over the row for the workflow you want to set as default until the Context Menu icon appears.
  2. Click the Context Menu icon and select Set as default. A confirmation modal appears.
  3. Click the Confirm button.

To archive a workflow

You can archive published workflows. Any record using the now archived workflow will now use the default workflow.

  1. Hover over the row for the workflow you want to archive until the Context Menu icon appears.
  2. Click the Context Menu icon and select Archive. A confirmation modal appears.
  3. Click the Confirm button.

To delete a workflow

You can delete workflows that are in draft or archived status.

  1. Hover over the row for the workflow you want to delete until the Context Menu icon appears.
  2. Click the Context Menu icon and select Delete. A confirmation modal appears.
  3. Click the Confirm button.

To publish a workflow

You can publish a draft workflow.

  1. Hover over the row for the workflow you want to clone until the Context Menu icon appears.
  2. Click the Context Menu and select Publish.
    The Publish Workflow modal appears.
  3. Click the Publish button.

To activate a workflow

You can activate an archived workflow.

  1. Hover over the row for the workflow you want to clone until the Context Menu icon appears.
  2. Click the Context Menu icon and select Unarchive.
    The Unarchive Workflow modal appears.
  3. Click the Confirm button.