Configuring Session Settings
You can configure the amount of time after which a user will be logged out of the application due to inactivity and whether a session cookie is required using the Session settings screen within Global Settings.
To configure session settings
Session timeout duration
You can configure the amount of time that a user can remain idle before being logged out of the platform. By default, users will be automatically logged out after 20 minutes of inactivity, but this duration can be configured using the following procedure.
-
Click the gear icon
in the upper right-hand corner to access Global Settings.
-
On the Global Settings menu, select . The Session settings screen appears.
-
In the Session timeout duration field, enter the amount of time that users can remain idle before being automatically logged out of the platform. The amount of time can be entered in either hours or minutes.
Note:The minimum amount of time that can lapse before a user is automatically logged out is five minutes. The maximum amount of time that can lapse is 24 hours.
-
Click the Save button.
Session timeout modal
In the final minute of the configured session timeout duration, the Session timeout modal will appear with a one minute countdown. Users can either click the Continue session button to remain logged in to the platform, or click the Log out button to log out of the platform. If no selection is made before the countdown expires, the user will be automatically logged out of the platform.
For example, if the configured session timeout duration was set to 20 minutes, the Session timeout modal would appear when the user has remained idle for 19 minutes. The user would then have one minute to make a selection before being automatically logged out.
Enable session protection
The Enable session protection setting can be enabled to require a session cookie along with the bearer token to prevent unauthorized access. This setting will be enabled by default and is applicable to external systems that use a bearer token for authorization.
This is not applicable to OAuth 2.0 access tokens or API Keys.
Remember last logged in organization
The Remember last logged in organization setting can be enabled to remember users’ last accessed organization. If enabled, users will automatically land within the organization they last accessed rather than their default organization the next time they log into the platform.