Auditing User Login History

You can view the login history for all users in the OneTrust platform using the Login history screen within Global Settings. Details, such as the username, the IP address from which the user accessed the platform, and the date and time that the user logged in, display on this screen to help you monitor access for auditing and security purposes.

To view user login history

  1. Click the gear icon in the upper right-hand corner to access Global Settings.
  2. On the Global Settings menu, select Access management > Login history. The Login history screen appears.



To export user login history

  1. Click the gear icon in the upper right-hand corner to access Global Settings.
  2. On the Global Settings menu, select Access management > Login history. The Login history screen appears.

  3. Click the Context Menu icon and select Export. The Export login history modal appears.

  4. A notification will appear on the Notifications icon in the Global Header when the export is ready to download.
  5. Click the Notifications icon and select the Login History Export. The file will download to your local system.

To set a retention period for user login history

Site admins within the root organization can define whether to retain login history records for periods ranging from 30 days to 7 years, allowing them to manage these records according to their organization's compliance requirements. Once a retention period is explicitly set using the following procedure, retention of login history will always follow the set period. Once records are purged, they will not return even if the retention period is set to a longer period.

  1. Click the gear icon in the upper right-hand corner to access Global Settings.
  2. On the Global Settings menu, select Access management > Login history. The Login history screen appears.

  3. Click the Edit retention period button. The Set retention period for tenant modal appears.


  4. In the Retention period field, select the period for which user login history records should be retained. When accessing the Set retention period for tenant modal, the default selection will be 1 year. Login history that is older than the selected period will be permanently deleted.
  5. Click the Edit retention period button. The Retention period set modal appears. Changes will be applied within 24 hours.