Configuring Inventory List Views

After configuring and filtering the inventory list screen, you can save your specifications as a new View to easily access a customized inventory list most relevant to your needs. You can also search within the saved list views to quickly locate the records of interest.

To create a new view

Note:

You are limited to 40 saved views for any inventory list screen. This includes private and public saved views.

  1. On the Data Mapping Automation menu, select Assets, Processing activities, Entities, or Vendors. The corresponding inventory list screen appears.

  2. Apply filters and add or remove columns from your view. For more information, see Configuring and Filtering the Inventory List Screen.
  3. Click the Views tab. The View selector appears.
    Note:

    The Views tab will automatically display the OneTrust default view until configured otherwise. Changes cannot be saved to the OneTrust default view. You will need create a new view in order to save your current view.



  4. Click the Save As button. The Create View modal appears.

  5. Enter a name for the view.
  6. Click the Create View button.

To edit a saved view

  1. On the Data Mapping Automation menu, select Assets, Processing Activities, Entities, or Vendors. The corresponding inventory list screen appears.

  2. Click the Views tab. The View selector appears.


  3. Select the view you want to edit. The inventory list screen populates with the saved view.
  4. Apply filters and add or remove columns from your view. For more information, see Configuring and Filtering the Inventory List Screen.
  5. Click the Views tab. The View selector appears.

  6. Click the Save button.

To manage saved views

Note:

You can have up to 20 saved list views.

  1. On the Data Mapping Automation menu, select Assets, Processing Activities, Entities, or Vendors. The corresponding inventory list screen appears.

  2. Click the Views tab. The View selector appears.

  3. Click the Manage views button. The Manage views modal appears.

  4. Complete the fields. For more information, see Manage Views Screen Reference.
  5. Click the Save button.

Manage Views Screen Reference



Field
Description
Set default view for all users

Set default view for all of your users in your organization.

My default view

Select a view to set it as the default view.

View Name

Enter a name for the selected view.

Update button

Click to update the name of the selected view.

Make this view public.

Select to allow others to use this view.

Delete view button

Click to delete the selected view.