Configuring the Self-Service Portal
You can configure the Self-Service Portal to better suit the needs of your organization and more effectively manage your organization's user experience.
To add a template
Add Template Screen Reference
|
Setting |
Description |
|---|---|
|
Template |
Select the template you want to add. |
|
Enable Direct Launch |
Enable this setting to allow the user to launch an assessment without entering a name or configuring the project settings. |
|
Allow user to select primary record |
Enable this setting to allow the user to select the primary inventory record being assessed. Note: This setting is only available for templates that contain an inventory question configured as the Primary Record. |
|
Allow user to select respondent |
Enable this setting to allow the user to select the respondent for an assessment launched through self-service. If this setting is disabled, assessments with this template will automatically be assigned to the user who launches the assessment. |
|
Allow user to select approver |
Enable this setting to allow the user to select the approver for an assessment launched through self-service. If this setting is disabled, the assessment will be assigned to the default approver for the organization. |
|
Allow user to select organization |
Enable this setting to allow the assessment creator to assign the managing organization for an assessment. If this setting is disabled, the assessment will automatically be assigned to the organization of the assessment creator. |
|
Customize Instructional Message |
Enable this setting to provide instructional text that appears when users launch an assessment via standard launch. |
To generate a filtered Self-Service Portal link
You can generate a link that takes users directly to a filtered view of the Self-Service Portal that includes only the selected assessment.
This link can be embedded in sites and added to emails to direct users to a streamlined self-service experience for ease of use.
When using a Self-Service Portal link to access OneTrust, users will still be able to access other areas of the application, depending on the permissions assigned to the users' roles.