Configuring Settings for a Trust Center
You can configure settings for your Trust Center on the Settings tab. Various settings are available to define Trust Center basic portal configuration and language preferences. You can review and update these as necessary.
To configure settings for a Trust Center
Settings Tab Reference
Portal information
- Field
- Description
- Portal name
-
Enter a unique name for the Trust Center.
- Description
-
Enter a brief description of the Trust Center.
- Organization
-
Select the organizational group which is responsible for the Trust Center.
- URL
-
The web address of your portal’s homepage which reflects the live, publicly accessible Trust Center.
Note:This field cannot be edited. The URL for the Trust Center is automatically generated upon publish. The Successfully published modal appears and you will be able to copy the link and test your portal.
- Date created
-
The date when the portal was initially created.
Note:This field cannot be edited.
- Created by
-
The user who originally created the portal.
Note:This field cannot be edited.
Languages
- Field
- Description
- Show language menu
-
Enable this setting to allow users to apply regional variations in the portal.
- Include regional variations (i.e. English-Great Britain, Spanish-Mexico, Spanish-Spain, etc)
-
This field appears when the Show language menu setting is enabled.
Enable this setting to configure language variations based on region (e.g., US vs. UK English).
- Default language
-
Click the Edit icon
to select a different default language.
Domain safe list
- Field
- Description
- Safe domains
-
Specify the domains where this portal will be allowed to load.
Note:For more information, see Embedding the Trust Center on an existing webpage.
Settings
- Field
- Description
- Send acknowledgment email
-
Enable this setting to send an email when consent is given for this Trust Center.
Note:Only applicable to Trust Centers with a Consent Preferences section.
- Add notification purpose
-
Click this button to add a notifications purpose to your Trust Center to let end users control their consent for notifications more easily. Click the button again to undo the action.
Note:Only applicable to Trust Centers with a Consent Preferences section.
Additional Resources
To set up your Trust Center, see the following articles:
For more information on Trust Center configurations, see the following articles: