Publishing App SDKs

Once you configure your SDK, you can publish the SDK and other information you need to implement in your application.

For more information on publishing CMP changes, including to your website scripts, see Publishing and Implementing Cookie Consent Scripts.

Note:

Published changes to your SDK make take up to 10 minutes to take effect.

To publish the SDK

  1. On the Cookie Consent menu, select Integration > App SDKs. The App SDKs screen appears.

  2. Click on the name of the SDK you want to publish. The Instructions tab appears.

  3. Click the Publish button. The Publish pane appears.


  4. Select an API version using the Select API version field.
    Note:

    Older SDK versions are only available for publishing if that SDK version was previously published. If a newer version is released before an older version is published, that older version may no longer be available for selection.

  5. Review the critical changes, if applicable.
  6. Click the Next button.
  7. Configure your settings. For more information, see Publish pane reference.


  8. Click the Publish production SDK button. A confirmation modal appears.

    As an alternative, you can click the Publish test SDK button to publish test versions of your SDK.

    Note:

    Test SDKs differ from production quality SDKs in that they do not rely on caching and will load faster. Do not use the test script on your production app.

  9. Click Yes on the confirmation modal.
  10. Navigate to the SDK tab.


  11. Click the Download SDK button. You will need these to implement the SDK in your application.

Publish pane reference



Field
Description
Select SDK type

Choose an SDK type using the selection menu.

Publish individual languages

Enable this setting to publish the SDK for a specific language or languages in the Select languages to publish field.

If disabled, all languages will be published. By default this setting is disabled.

Enable Re-consent toggle

Enable this setting to require your SDK users to re-consent.

Note:

Please allow 24-48 hours for this change to take effect.

If enabled, select geolocation rules to target the specific regions for which you require users to re-consent.